Australia Physical Map with Road & State detail

| /

In stock

Physical map of the continent of Australia and Tasmania by Mary Spence MBE showing main roads and states (or territories) : Australia, Australia Capital Teritory, New South Wales, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria and Western Australia.

Australia, officially the Commonwealth of Australia, is a sovereign country comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania, and numerous smaller islands. Australia is the largest country by area in Oceania and the world's sixth-largest country. Australia is the oldest, flattest, and driest inhabited continent, with the least fertile soils. It is a megadiverse country, and its size gives it a wide variety of landscapes and climates, with deserts in the centre, tropical rainforests in the north-east, tropical savannas in the north, and mountain ranges in the south-east.

Paper Laminated - Printed on paper which is then finished with a durable gloss laminate.